Matilde Lind Hartvig & Helene Brasch Lind

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/04/2019 - 10/05/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    The summer of 2018 I/we graduated from a science directed high school, so subjects like chemistry, biology and mathematics are of huge interest.
    In the fall of 2019 I will start at the technical university of Copenhagen and most likely take a “bio” and “chem” engineering degree.
    We come from the island Bornholm in Denmark. Bornholm has great forests, nice beaches and its own history. Growing up here has given us the respect of the people by you, but also a need to get away, and get to know our nearest neighbors in other countries.
    The key word to describe us would be; creative, innovative, perfectionists, responsible, adventurous, mature, determined.our goal is to create a network consisting of people from all over Europe who can share their culture, their beautiful surroundings and way of living.
    We both like to exercise; running, swimming, bicycle ect., and conscious about our health and welbeeing.
    We are the kind of people who dream big and can finish the projects, both in school but also the creative and fun ones. We have practically done all our exam project together, traveled to Spain in 2017 and build our prom "arrival".
    We have decided to do a mix of interrail and working abroad. So working for short periods, or with a smaller project is very much in our interest. If you are in to our profile but haven't got a job for us, we are open for a short visit if it is on our way around, and we would love to see the Europe that you live in.
    I Helene, have been exchange student two times for a week, staying with a local family, in Lithuania and North Carolina (USA).
    My work experiences are not many, I have worked 2,5 year in a supermarket, a summer season cleaning holiday houses with Matilde, and 2 week with a temporary work at a kindergarten.
    My first 4 months of my gap year, I spend at a "Folk High School", it's an alternative education with no exams. You live at the school and the school community and social relations are essential of the concept. The experience I never will forget was when we hitchhiked around in Denmark, it was an amazing trip and we met a lot of lovely people, excited for our trip. One of the weekends at the school, I volunteered for "garden day", because as long as I can remember, I have helped my mom in the garden, and I love it. As well I have helped my dad building things, and appreciate doing it yourself.
    I'm a person who is willing to learn and work, I like helping people and will do my best to succeed in any situation.
    The summer 2018, me and my family spent our vacation in Norway hiking and enjoying the nature. I hope to experience different but beautiful nature around in Europe.
    I Matilde, decided upon a gap year to get some real life experience and to meet people from other places in the world. I started off going four months to Canada, where I stayed with family and traveled to both Las Vegas and Maui; Hawaii.
    In Canada we spend many days in the mountains which was my favourite part.
    One part of my Canadian family was with two kids, a 6 yo girl and a 2 yo boy.
    I helped the family with cleaning, cooking and general entertainment for the kids.
    I am a very outspoken person and show a great interest in other people.
    I love to let loose and be creative, sing and dance - not that I’m good at it.
    As the dark to my light, I need the nature, the country life and a book to relax and recharge. It’s all about the balance.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Cleaning, cooking, child care.
    Interest for outdoor working. We might not have a profession, but "learning by doing".

  • Languages spoken

    Danish, English, German (beginners)

  • Age

    20 & 20

  • What else ...

    If you are interested, let us know and we can tell more specifically when we will arrive at your country.
    We have already stayed with hosts in Germany and the Uk and are now looking for hosts in Southern Europe (for April and May), especially Italy or southern France to fulfill our travel dreams in these destinations.
    Please get in touch if our profile sounds interesting to you and we will see if we can figure something out.

    Our adventure:

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback