Hayley

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brazil, Croatia, France, Germany, Ghana, India, Indonesia, Italy, Morocco, Nepal, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/11/2018 - 11/11/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1415

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Holaa! Our names are Hayley and John We are currently traveling around Spain in our loveIy camper van.
    We got back from India to the UK In march 2018. During that time here we have been converting a camper van and have built our home of Wheels. We have no time limit on how long we will be traveling for. We hope to paint, play, plant, create and dance at lots of different beautiful sustainable communities in Europe.

    About Hayley:
    I am a fun bubbly person aged 22 yrs old with that thing we call the travel bug! I left the UK in july 2015 and since then I have been making my around the world. Don't really have a time limit I just know I want to explore the unknown and meet incredible different characters.
    I have been in Nepal, I was teaching English in a village school in Chitwan national park. I also did art workshops with the children, it was beautiful to see them have the opportunity to express their creativity. I also did too large painting projects, one was where I painting a mural in the school Library. The schools in Nepal are sometimes very plain so I felt honoured to bring colour to these buildings. I have been traveling around Sri Lanka painting murals for hostels and guesthouses.
    I have been lucky enough to gain a TEFL qualification and teach English and travel Thailand for two months, explore Vietnam, Cambodia, Indonesia and I lived in Australia for a year. I have worked for an environmental organisation trying to protect the beautiful wilderness. I worked on a farm picking oranges.

    I have been in India the past year . I lived with different self sustainable communities learning about growing your own food, artistic self expression, living with others in beautiful harmony and I practiced yoga and meditation.

    I am now very much interested in learning more about permaculture and being completely self sustainable. Also just been aware of our surroundings, our environment and really just appreciating every being. During my time back in the Uk I have completed my Permaculture design course, it was very interesting to learn about working in harmony with the earth.
    I love to paint and create its therapy for me. I love learning new skills from all different people and also providing anything i can give. I feel you should accept everyone, giving and accepting love is important. I love music and the arts and have worked at many festivals.

    About John:
    I am 24 years old, I have been travelling since 2016 and have spent some time In India, Nepal and Sri Lanka.

    I have had various different jobs, ranging from labouring, landscape gardening and supporting people with learning disabilities. I also have a TEFL qualification for teaching English.

    Since travelling I have volunteered at eco projects, helping with tasks like building cafes and accommodation huts, gardening and irrigation design, alongside household maintenance such as cooking, cleaning and laundry. I enjoy physical work, especially in a co-creative environment. The experience I have, basic knowledge of: woodwork, planting, assembling structures, painting and simple stonework.

    I am interested in sustainable living, ecological building design and feng shui principles and would like to further this knowledge and offer help to those creating their own.

    I love music very much and am enthusiastic about sharing and learning with others through this medium. Cooking is also a big passion for me.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Painting, printmaking, textiles, music, teaching english, arts, building, eco-project, gardening, art therapy, painting murals, woodwork, permaculture

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    English

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian/sometimes vegan

Photos

Feedback