Hannah

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2018 - 04/06/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello everyone!

    I'm a German student from a small town near Münster.
    After I have now finished school in June last year I would love to take a gap year to meet new people and cultures, get some practical knowledge and improve my English.

    I like to be outside, working with my hands as well as with my mind, take care of animals and do different work at the house and garden. I do a lot of sports like swimming ( German livesaving group for 11 years now; you won't drown as long as I am around! ;D ), hiking and MMA ("Mixed Martial Arts", I know how to defend myself ;))
    I'm not afraid of getting dirty or work hard. If you give me a task, be sure I will do it as well as I can, I am very reliable. But I am also always there for a good talk. From "How was your day?" up to "What's the meaning of life?", you will find a open ear with me.

    Maybe you wounder why a young girl wants to go to Norway while everyone is going to New Zealand or Australia. The reason is that I am very interested in the big green, lonesome nature, which is offered in Norway. I really enjoy time with new people and I can work well in a team, but I am also independent and sometimes need time alone. Please don't feel rejected! It's just the way I retrain my energy and I think you should know this before hosting me ;)
    Oh... and as you may notice now, I am really truthfull. Be sure I will tell you my true thoughts if asked.
    If I may help you, feel free to contact me!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • What skills do you have?

    I would like to do any work at the house or garden. Cleaning, cooking and gardening are no problems to me as well as taking care of animals. Because I am living alone with my mother, I had to do housework since I was ten and I have allready got quite much experience. My grandparents are living on a farm nearby and I spent a great part of my childhood there, sometimes helping with the chicken, cats, dogs and sheeps. Perhaps I can help on your farm too?!
    If there are home improvements to be done, of cause I would like to help you too!

  • Languages spoken

    Deutsch, Englisch

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback