Thomas

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, France, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, United Kingdom, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2017 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Thomas young enough to look for new experience and old enough to have some of them. I've free time the next years ;) and I want to spend it with voluntary work and nice people. Also I'll upgrade my English knowledge. I'm well traveled and like other cultures and traditionals. It will be nice to find some contacts.
    Update:
    I got nice experience the last months, which I spent with hosts in the US, Malta and Switzerland I did a lot of woodwork with repurpose materials and exciting and creative ideas. I'll continue it... ;).

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I like every kind of handwork - specifically building, woodwork, farming, gardening... but also to do something with people. I'm a retired snowboard instructor and trainer ;). Believe it or not, I like basically housework and do it well, because I had some years a holiday flat in my house.

  • Languages spoken

    german, english, arabic

  • Age

    56

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Fotos

my passion - creating own furniture
"Shower Tower" in the funkey house
created with repurpose material
North Carolina - built a workshop with storage
Titusville Florida - buffering and waxing
Titusville Florida - woodwork on bord of a catamaran
built a kitchen in a traditional house on Malta
project kitchen on Malta - combined pallet and new wood with pices of old house doors
kitchen details

Feedback