Giorgia

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Indonesia, Malaysia, New Zealand, Philippines, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/07/2018 - 31/12/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    756

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello!
    I’m Giorgia from Italy.
    I left my country in October 2017 and since then I’m travelling solo around Asia. I’m always looking for challenges and this is the reason why I left my secure job back home.

    I’ve been a social worker for almost four years and this job helped me to work with a team for supporting people (specially teenagers) with needs.
    During the high school and university I’ve also a bar tender.
    So I know how to interact with costumers and people in general.

    I like to talk with people and share life’s experiences because I’m sure this helps us to be a part of a huge web around the world.
    I’d like to improve my skills and try different kind of experiences because I want to put myself out of my comfort zone and get lifelong abilities.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I’m an Italian native speaker and I could teach it if it’s needed. I’m also fluent in written and spoken English which I taught for a while in a small village in the north of Cambodia.
    I’m a friendly person and I get easily along with people.
    I can share my experiences about my travels and I’d like to help people to organise their own travel.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, English

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

CarlosTomas


Photos

Feedback