Gareth

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Andorra, Croatia, Peru, Spain, St Maarten, United Kingdom, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/04/2017 - 31/07/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    649

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    ACCOUNT LINK: With :Courtney Shore:
    Courtney and I have been on the road for 2 months now travelling in a pimped out transit van named Brandy(Converted by yours truly) Our last work-away together we cleaned villas for guests, fixed old wooden doors and other carpentry repairs on the villas. We also fed animals, bought the veggie patch back to life and kept the grounds in a clean manor!

    We are incredibly enthusiastic in bringing hosts fresh new ideas and creativity with their homes, businesses and passions. Learning a new language, skill, culture or even just some bloody life hacks is what we love!
    As Brandy Is our van and our home we don't take too much space but it would be fantabulous if we could park her somewhere flat and safe!

    Living in the van has been huge learning curve for us and we have become incredibly interested in sustainability. And now is a huge passion of our to learn more about the different ways to create this type of lifestyle in sustainability for a greener healthier tomorrow!


    ABOUT ME!
    Super energetic, fun, a little crazy and always smiling with a sharp sense of humour. I have recently been working as a carpenter in the yachting industry and looking to put my skills to better use and learn some new languages along the way.

    I come from a huge building background starting from my earliest working days and also alot of hospitality work from bars, cafes, super yachts and more.

    I love cooking, playing and learning new instruments, sports of any kind (if its a board I can ride it) And want to learn anything and everything that someone has to teach me and give everything I can offer back to them.

    Travelling is my life, meeting new people and learning their culture and way of life is the most amazing and exciting part of it all.

    Extremely interested in the eco building and self sustainability work. From my recent work I have learned to work at an extremely high standard but mostly that I can change to suit my work environment and work well with others no matter the situation. No problem is too big and will put everything I have into getting the work done as a team!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    Carpentry, landscaping, barista, sailing, concreting, plastering, sports.
    My recent work involved large tender driving, building and repair work of yacht interior, teak repairs and alot of mooring and sailing operations.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • What else ...

    Hardworking, loyal, sincere. Can build and fix almost anything and rise to a challenge! Get along with everyone and love animals. looking to gain education of any type wether it be skills or language from hosts.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Profile is connected to:

courtneyriashore


Photos

Feedback