Gabriel & Emma

From: United States & New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/06/2018 - 25/06/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1132

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi there! I am from the USA and Emma is from New Zealand. We are in India travelling around at least until December, if not longer. Emma was working in NZ as a clinical pharmacist with a specialisation in infectious disease and antimicrobial resistance. I have been travelling more or less since 2011, doing various jobs such as nutritional chemistry in Singapore, hostel management in Guatemala and India (1st trip), teaching in Colombia and customer service and sales in Israel/NZ. In our free time, we both enjoy travelling, reading, yoga, hiking, and experiencing different cultures. We are both open to new experiences and meeting new people, so we are quite keen to try a variety of volunteer opportunities. We are quite easy going and would love for you to say hello and tell us a little about the project that you're working on!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Teaching (both children and adults), hospitality management and setup, general maintenance, language practice (English/some Spanish), cooking, babysitting, customer service & helping with tourists. We are flexible and willing to help where needed (fast learners).

  • Languages spoken

    English & some Spanish

  • Age

    32 & 27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback