Finn

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2019 - 31/10/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi everyone,
    my name is Finn and I am from Germany. Before starting university I will spend 1 year to work and travel (I have a working holiday visa, medical insurance and an international drivers licence). I am a very active person, love nature and being outdoors e.g. hiking, snow-boarding, mountain biking and also get along well with children and pets :-)
    This is what you can expect of me:
    - I am a friedly and responsible person, always happy to help, hard working, reliable and respectful
    - Also I am very motivated, curious and always keen to learn
    - and I am non-smoker
    If you have any questions, don´t hesitate to contact me!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    + worked in a cidery, harvesting, pressing juice, pruning, weeding etc.
    + helping on a homestead, fencing, harvesting, woodstacking, outside house maintanance, working with tractor
    + worked as a bartender during spring and summer breaks (high season) in a holiday beach resort
    + used to working with tourists (family lives in a ski resort in Germany)
    + experience with mechanical work with bikes and stunt scooters
    + digging, shaping and clearing mountain-bike tracks
    + good language skills (German, English, Spanish and a bit of French)
    + first aid certificate
    + voluntary work in a mother/child home

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, Spanish, French (basic)

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback