Fiona

From: Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2018 - 27/01/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Updated 2017... just started a new business venture with a catering trailer selling vegan and vegetarian options at festivals and events...
    Im a nutritional therapist, I teach healthy cookery workshops as well as doing one to one consultations, I now love being able to work for myself, giving me a chance to take time out to travel a little, finally at my age getting the work/life balance sorted and feeling grateful at where I am right now. just also finished my kundalini yoga teacher training (2016)and started to teach and loving it.
    I am an easy going person and get on with most, I have many passions from nature, water sports, cooking and healthy eating. I love most of all to walk in the country or at the beach, love animals and am willing to do most jobs, except anything with computers:)
    I was on a short work away last winter and my duties included cooking for the volunteers and helping feed the animals, I had a wonderful experience and hope to be able to do this most winters as my own business can be quiet.
    Had the opportunity to do another workaway for 10 days in Ireland cooking for a family whilst learning windsurfing, I enjoyed this so much i'm going back again next month:)
    Interests are yoga, surfing, windsurfing, cooking, camping, travelling and meeting new people.
    I am experimenting growing a polytunnel full of organic veggies this summer and loving it, sometimes i'm not sure what i'm doing but am happy in the garden and would love to learn more in this area.
    I also hosted a workaway this year myself and enjoyed this and hope to continue to be a host also some parts of the year.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    cooking, cleaning, nutrition, teaching kundalini yoga

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    47

  • Nationality

    Irish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      not really just like healthy foods

Photos

Feedback