Fabian

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, India, Indonesia, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/09/2015 - 31/12/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am Fabian, 31 years old, a not-so-typical german I think and on the road for about 2,5 years now (Jan 2018)
    After quitting my job as an IT-Engineer I started my travels with a One-Way-Ticket to India and experienced a lot of different cultures, people, places, what changed my mind about almost every important issue we face on this planet right now.
    I try to be as most open-minded as possible and question everything I know, all the time. I am a nature person, loving the outdoors, going camping and doing mountain, water and wintersports, when the environment is right.
    I am a dedicated minimalist (well, have to be with just a backpack on my shoulders)
    I am vegetarian
    I love music, but left my travelling guitar with friends in India

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Softskills:
    Creative problem solving and thoughtful optimising of tasks
    I like to stay organised and efficient at work, but dont mind doing repetitive tasks ... I have got the best creative ideas when working repetitive :D
    Yoga-Basics
    I play the guitar
    I am good at fresh and healthy vegetarian/vegan cooking, not eating a lot of pre-processed food myself

    Hardskills :D
    Computer stuff of all sorts for I am a studied and former IT-Engineer
    Gardening and physical labour work of all kinds
    Fencing, Netting and Wiring for I worked in Crop-Netting and on Vineyards
    Tractor driving of all sorts with all kind of equipments
    Experience with all kinds of vehicles (Quad, Hydraladders, Utes ... whatever :D )

    Physical:
    All kinds of Winter, Mountain and Watersports like
    Climbing, Canyoning, Surfing, Wakeboarding, Snowboarding ...

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, Little French, Learning Spanish

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback