Eva

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Brazil

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/01/2019 - 01/04/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi,

    My name is Eva. I am a 22 years old, living in Ghent, Belgium. I am a master student clinical psychology. I am a very sociable en motivated person. I like to spend my time seeing friends, doing sports (running, skating,) Yoga, reading, going out to have a coffee, go out dancing, visit museums... I have one older brother. During the weekends i work in a coffee bar, a job a really enjoy. Meeting new people is a very precious thing in my life, more especially when they can teach you something that makes grow as a person. I am always enthusiastic about learning new things, meeting new people, or getting to know new places.

    After finishing high school i lived one year in Bolivia in a host family. it was a wonderful and interesting experience, what definitely changed me as a person. During my studies i got the opportunity to study one year in Spain. After living two years abroad i became quiet independent, and my curiosity to learn more about other countries only grow more. My mother tongue is dutch, but i also speak English, Spanish, french, and learning Portuguese.

    I choose to subscribe on work-away because i think this is a very interesting way to travel. When i visit a country i think it is very important to have an open mind in order to learn about local habits, values... My vision on travelling doesn't include bringing your own values and habits to another country, instead i try to adapt in order to value something for the country i am visiting.

    Kind regards,

    Eva

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a very sociable person, interested in how people function. This interest is also comes from a wish to help people when they confront difficulties in their life. My studies, psychology, only made this curiosity bigger.

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, French, English, Spanish

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Belgian

  • What else ...

    I will be travelling for 2 months in Indonesia. Because i am travelling alone i think work away gives the opportunity to meet local people, en get to know the country form another angle. Since Indonesia famous for its waves i would like to try to learn how to surf. I am also very interested in learning about local food.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      don't eat meat

Profile is connected to:

Lauraadriaensens


Photos

Feedback