Eric & Kayla

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/10/2018 - 21/01/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! This is Kayla and Eric. We are a laid back, but hard working couple, looking for opportunities to volunteer and learn more about animal care/farming. We love being surrounded by animals and plants! Both of us enjoy traveling and meeting new people. Eric in the past has worked in food service industry (wine tours, coffee, cooking). Kayla has experience with human services and different art medias (photography, painting, and drawing). One day we would like to produce our own goods and raise animals such as goats, cows, chickens, rabbits, etc. We want to share our skills and get to know people with similar interests.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Both of us are quick learners and love to learn. We have experience with:

    -Painting/photography/photoshop/drawing
    -Working with people
    -Teaching English
    -Baking/cooking
    -Home gardening
    -Raising/caring for cats, dogs, and rabbits
    -Writing articles
    -Organizing
    -Playing drums (Eric) and flute (Kayla)

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    34 & 28

  • What else ...

    We just finished working in China for 1.5 years. We studied a little Chinese, but are not fluent. Both of us are excited to travel, learn, meet new people!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback