Emma

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    China, Hong Kong, India

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/07/2018 - 28/02/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am planning a world trip starting in July of this year (2018) and am looking to immerse myself in local experiences. While travelling, I quite enjoy a slower pace and observing local every day life. I do enjoy the occasional tourist activity, but I really value the experience of meeting people and learning about the way of life where I am.

    I'm looking forward to contributing to an organization or home for the chance of putting roots into a place for several weeks!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Almost 20 years experience around horses (riding, grooming professionally, general horse care, etc.). I can also provide any sort of manual labour around a farm, house, or property & enjoy physical tasks.

    I enjoy photography & will be travelling with a professional camera, and I can provide graphic design or web building services. I have experience coding in html and graphic design with photoshop, and I am generally computer literate for smaller related tasks.

    But my favourite skill is my aptitude to learn quickly and my willingness to try new tasks with gusto :)

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback