Ellie

From: Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Indonesia, Malaysia, Nepal, Philippines, Taiwan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/03/2018 - 31/03/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    897

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hey, I'm Ellie!
    I'm an adventurous and super chilled Irish person looking to travel the world. I enjoy getting to know new people, sharing experiences, and making new friends while exploring cool places.
    At home I am a qualified cardiac physiologist and worked in this field for a year and a half but have decided to take a year out travelling Asia.
    I grew up in a family run hostel at home in Kerry, Ireland and have also volunteered in hostels in Kuala lumper, Cambodia, Taipei and Hualien.
    I have experience with working with children as well as I have done placement in a children's hospital and also volunteered in an orphanage and school in Nepal in 2015. I have a TEFL certificate so can also teach English.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am fully trained in advanced cardio vascular life support and with my job at home I am used to working with lots of different people and tempers in a fast paced environment.
    I am looking to get this chance to give me the opportunity to develop new skills while strengthening those I already possess, meet new people and to see a new part of the world.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Irish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Profile is connected to:

SiobhanGannon


Photos

Feedback