Dongming

From: China

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/03/2019 - 14/05/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

Watch my profile video


  • Description

    My name is Dongming. I am very easygoing and love new adventures. I love singing, traveling, cooking and yoga. I also like philosophical conversations and arts.

    I grew up in Chengdu, China. Following my interest in global education, I attended high school in rural India (UWC) and am now studying in the US. I am taking a semester off from college to travel around Europe and reflect about life.

    I want to spend most of April traveling in Italy, and the first two weeks of May in the Netherlands/Denmark. I want to foster meaningful relationships with people and nature, and would love to work on a farm or a small hostels. I really look forward to finding a new community on workaway.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    -Languages: Chinese and English (Native); Spanish, Japanese and Hindi (Beginner)
    -Experience in cross-cultural education program design
    -Some experience in Chinese cooking, very willing to learn cooking and help prepare meals

  • Languages spoken

    Chinese, English (Native); Spanish, Japanese and Hindi (Beginner)

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback