Didi

From: South Africa

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/01/2019 - 30/11/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

Watch my profile video


  • Description

    My name is Didi and I have a degree in Geographical and Archaeological Sciences from sunny South Africa. I am really passionate about people, nature and learning. I really enjoy: being outdoors in nature, food gardens, sharing ideas, cultural exchanges, learning and doing all of these things with a few laughs in between. Some of my favourite things to do are: travel, swim, eat amazing food, read and connect with weird and wonderful people.
    I am currently learning Spanish and I teach English online to children and adults:)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    -Tutoring English
    -Gardening
    -Introducing eco-friendly/ sustainable practices in homes
    -Organising
    -Doing research
    -Working well with people

  • Languages spoken

    100% English, 20% Spanish

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    South African

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I prefer to eat less meat, but I am willing to try pretty much anything :)

Photos

Some of the lovely students I taught English to in Thailand
Chasing waterfalls in Brazil
A small, organic food garden that I rejuvenated
Exploring Bolivian countryside
Trekking in Thailand

Feedback