David & Annalena

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Israel, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/01/2019 - 08/02/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi world!
    we are a recently new-born family: David, Annalena and our currently 6 weeks old baby-girl Elisa. In January and beginning of February we will have some weeks of joint parental leave, in which we plan to travel, get to know nice people and a new place and also escape German winter… During the first weeks, we would like to be in a project – working and being together. As we bring the then 4 months old Elisa, one of us will be quite busy to take care of her. Perhaps the person can also take care of more children in that time. David is a kindergarden teacher, currently working in a primary school. Annalena is working in conflict transformation and peace education (usually with adults, now full-time with Elisa).

    We both have experience in working in projects, for example we have re-created a former goat farm in the Italian mountains for group work (www.bergpfade.org). But we can’t be there in winter with our small girl, of course. David has skills in crafts and Annalena likes gardening, both of us do not shy away to learn anything new and get things done ;)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    David loves all kind of construction work. He used to work for a carpenter about one year and had several jobs at construction sides. David can work with machines for example he is experienced in chainsawing.
    David did a training as an educator, which took 4 years, so he knows a lot about social work and childcare... Due to his work in the childhome he is used to a lot of housework, cleaning, cooking...
    Annalena is a fast-learner and hard-working person. She is a student and therefore spent a lot of time in front of the computer during the last years but nevertheless she likes to work with her hands and is also happy to do any task that is shown to her. She is working in education and therefore has good teaching skills. She loves cooking and gardening.

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, little Hebrew and Italian

  • Age

    35 & 29

  • What else ...

    we bring our small daughter Elisa Noah, born on 31st August 2018

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Annalena is allergic to horses.

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback