Danny

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Egypt, Greece, Israel, Jordan, Lithuania, Moldova, Republic of, Russia, Ukraine

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/10/2016 - 08/10/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2208

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello. My name is Daniel Berchenko. I'm from the U.S.A., but I have roots in Eastern Europe. I was the first person in my family born in the states. My parents, grandparents, and most great-grandparents are from Ukraine. I'm traveling to Ukraine for the first time in my life to connect with my roots. I'll also be traveling to Moldova and Lithuania where some of my great-grandparents immigrated to Ukraine from. I want to spend at least a few weeks in each place, maybe a few months, so I can actually get to know these places my parents and ancestors are from.

    I'm on a limited travel budget and I would like to do some meaningful work while I'm traveling, rather than simply be a tourist. So I'm seeking volunteer work-trade opportunities that will provide me a place to sleep and food to eat in exchange for work.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a native English speaker. I have basic Russian speaking skills. I have experience with gardening and farming. I have experience with coordinating volunteers and organizing trainings and educational workshops.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Some Russian

  • Age

    37

  • Nationality

    U.S.A.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback