Dahlia

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/12/2017 - 01/10/2018

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! my name is Dahlia. I live on the central coast of California in a small town called Los Osos. There are a lot of amazing things to do in nature where I live and I love hiking in the hills and mountains or walking along the beach or bluffs with my dogs. I also love singing and music. I play some piano and have been singing since I was just a kid. I have been singing in choirs for 9 years and even got the chance to travel to New York and sing in Carnegie Hall with my high school jazz choir! It was an amazing trip! Another trip I took in high school was to Europe for two weeks. We visited 4 countries! Italy, France, Switzerland, and The UK. It was an amazing trip and I learned a lot and I have been ready to be back in Europe ever since. I have been planning to travel for a couple years now and have been working hard to save money. I have a lot of experience with childcare I have babysat children of all ages, have been an overnight nanny, and have watched large groups of children. I am also CPR certified. I currently work at a breakfast cafe where I barista, cook and of course wash dishes! I also work at a greenhouse on the weekends where we grow microgreens! I love being near all of the animals and spending the morning in the warm greenhouse.
    I am very interested in learning about art and culture. I have moved across the country a few times in my life and so I have experienced some of the diversity my country has to offer, from living on the beach in Florida to living in New Mexico in the high desert. I've also spent a lot of time traveling around the country visiting family, one of my favorite cities is Seattle. I enjoy doing art, painting and drawing. I also enjoy cooking, I usually cook and eat as cleanly as possible with lots of veggies and very little dairy, although I do eat eggs. I avoid red meat unless it's offered or on occasion. I believe in compassion and spreading love.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Cleaning, gardening, cooking, childcare, music, communication, customer service, multitasking

  • Languages spoken

    English, French

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I took 4 years of French but haven't had much opportunity for practice.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

Soren_Sevier


Photos

Feedback