Cornelius

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Monaco

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/10/2016 - 25/08/2017

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    I am taking a gap year between school and university. In this time I am looking to experience different cultures and learn some new languages. I am a keen cyclist and a hard worker.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I have lots of gardening experience, my dad owns an allotment which I help him set up and maintain. I have made raised beds, harvested vegetables, sowed seeds, done some weeding and help him put up a polytunnel. I have worked on weekends as a gardener in the past, this involved strimming, pruning, mowing the lawn and a bit of landscaping. I have also worked on a cider orchard harvesting apples. If you want maintenance I have decorated the complete interior of a holiday home and done a bit of carpentry and building work with my dad who is a joiner/builder but my skills are a bit limited. I currently work in the kitchens of a care home where I am a kitchen assistant, this involves washing up and slicing up vegetables. I have worked with animals before, mucking out horses etc.

  • Languages spoken

    English, basic French

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    English

  • What else ...

    I am a keen cyclist and would bring my road bike with me on any placements. I am looking to improve my french.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback