Katharina

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/09/2018 - 15/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there!
    I’m a teacher and although I love my job, I decided to take a sabbatical year to once more explore different places and hopefully learn some Spanish along the way!
    I’m an open and friendly person (after a cup of coffee) and enjoy photography, architecture & design, nature, cooking and food, travel, animals, music. I like to try and learn new things and have started horseback riding a year ago (I'm not good at it, but it's fun!). I’m also quite a practical person and enjoy simple solutions to complicated problems.
    I'm the right person for all hands-on jobs, am empathic and like to help out with whatever I can. I love meeting new people and learning about the different ways of life all over the world. I would also love to help in and learn about sustainable projects!

    Hola! Trato de aprender español y me encantaría un medio ambiente donde pueda practicar! En Alemania soy una profesora para niños entre 10 y 18 años (enseño inglés, geografía y clases de computación). Agosto 2018 - Julio 2019 no tengo que trabajar, entonces estoy aca en America del Sur para adquirir nuevas experiencias!
    Me gustaría ayudar en proyectos sostenible y aprender sobre una vida sostenible o un lugar donde que puedo encontrar mucha gente de todo del mundo o Colombianos para aprender de vidas diferentes.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Back home, I'm a teacher for kids 10-18; I have a university degree in Geography, English, Economics and Education.
    I'm good with people and computers (MSOffice, Photoshop/Gimp, research,... ), a bit of photography and design.
    Despite being a teacher, I'm good at hands-on jobs and are not afraid to get my hands dirty: gardening, painting, all kinds of manual labour which can be done with normal body strength :D

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, estoy abriendo español...

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback