From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    American Samoa, Antarctica, Belgium, Bermuda, Canada, Costa Rica, Germany, Greenland, Iceland, Jamaica, Morocco, Panama, Puerto Rico, Seychelles, Switzerland, Turks and Caicos Islands, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2017 - 15/11/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Currently located in Knoxville, TN. I am laid back and like to read. I play music, mainly drums.
    I am 31 years old and in good shape. Some practical experience with a drive to work and learn. Interested in gardening, foraging, apiaries, general farm work. Not afraid of manual labor or getting my hands dirty. I also home brew beer.
    I'm cool with household chores like cleaning, dish washing, and organizing. Other skills include cooking, baking, driving (I've delivered pizza previously) and writing/editing. Hobbies include books, music, exploring, anything outdoors.
    I don't do mechanics, construction or carpentry, unless it's a simple task like hammering nails, painting, or a hand to hold things steady. I prefer hand tools over power tools.
    I want to visit these states and countries: TN, NC, VA, WV, GA, KY, and AL. Germany and Central America
    I am currently looking for 2-3 week workaway opportunities for 2018.
    Thanks for reading! I hope to hear from you.

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening skills including seeding, transplanting, weeding, and mulching. I can use a weedeater and riding mower. Familiar with garden tools such as rake, shovel, pitchfork, weeder, and various others.

  • Languages spoken

    English, learning german

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    Very interested in expanding my German language knowledge

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements