Celeste

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/08/2018 - 01/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I grew up in Germany (40 miles north of Frankfurt) as the younger of two children of a German mother and US-American father. So my English is quite well.
    For three years I studied to be a professional waitress and finished this apprenticeship with a diploma. A two to three year apprenticeship is the usual way to learn a profession in Germany. Then I worked for six months at a 5-star-Restaurant in Zurich/Switzerland, After returning to Germany I took classes at evening-school and had several different jobs as a waitress since then.
    So far I have travelled to Tunisia, Czech Republic (Prague), Turkey, the Netherlands and to (lovely) Scotland...and now I would like to find out more about some of these countrys, life there and getting in touch with interesting and nice people!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    I like to associate with guests and people in general. People who know me say that I have a distinctive organizational talent.
    I consider myself quite fearless and having a good practical sense.
    Last summer, I helped renovating a small house (inside).
    I love animals and children.
    I'm used to doing house work and I´d really like to learn more
    about gardening.
    I have a drivers licence, including years driving experience (in germany).

  • Languages spoken

    German and English

  • Age

    38

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      0

    • Special dietary requirements
      0

Photos

Feedback