Catherine

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Croatia, French Polynesia, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mexico, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/06/2018 - 30/10/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Catherine, I am 38 and I’m from France.

    I am a hard worker, I am deeply invested and dedicated to each task I have decided to achieve. I am reliable and easy going. I have a a good sense of humor…well I hope so!
    I am also a fast learner and full of motivation.

    My personal interests include snowboarding, photography, horse riding, hiking and learning foreign languages. I love all winter sports in general. I also appreciate cooking even though I have to admit I’m not good at it! I love to be surrounded by nature specially mountains…I will never get bored of these beautiful breathtaking landscapes. That’s why I am willing to discover this stunning country. I have always dreamt of visiting British Columbia and as I will turn 40 soon, I have decided to finally do it. I would prefer to use workaway instead of travelling in order to immerse myself in the lives of local and learn new skills. It would be my first workaway experience and I look forward to living it.
    Besides this I love listening to music, dancing, meeting new people, travelling and discovering new cultures, and petting animals indeed!!!

    I am working as a seasonnaire in the Alps for last 5 years and I was living in Greece for 2 years. I am curious of everything and I think that every new experience different from my routine will be rewarding and fulfilling. I would enjoy the opportunity to try new hobbies and learn new languages or ways of living.

    I have worked as a paralegal, waitress, barmaid, saleswoman, cashier and assistant manager in a recruitment company. I also taught French to children from 6 to 12. I have degree in law. I have a lot of experience doing a wide variety of work.

    Regarding workaway placements I am particularly interested in gaining animal care experience as I love all kind of animals. I am also interested of eco- projects and sustainable living.

    Don't hesitate to message me if you need any further information.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Cleaning, animal caring and welfare, general house chores. gardening, teaching.

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, Greek

  • Age

    39

  • Nationality

    French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      none

    • Special dietary requirements
      none

Photos

Feedback