Caroline & Caroline

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/02/2016 - 21/02/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am a life loving and travel enthusiastic person. To volunteer at some places, always brought a deeper connection to the country I was in, and gave me a sense of home. Over the last years, I had already great work away, woofing, or volunteering experiences in diverse countries, such as in Canada were I had a lovely year in a anthroprosophical community for people with special needs, were I was active in the backery the gardens, and giving care to the people. Other times I was pruning the pomgranate trees and planting wine in the Negev desert of Israel. In Poland I could get an insight in permaculture farming, and natural house constructions, in Croatia we produced Cheese with the milk of our goats. This and much more were great experiences which call for even more :) I am happy to meet you and be part of your home for a while!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I mostly worked in the garden and outside, so I know how to distinguish the weed from the plants ;) and not afraid of getting dirty. I would describe myself also as a good cook, as I had to cook for a year for 20 people a couple of times during the week, as well as to bake bread. Besides I followed an English study programme in the Netherlands, which made me learn these languages quite well, and thus can be also of help with touristic activities. Now I am living in my home country, studying alternative medicine and physiotherapy, so if there are some health issues I can help out. Overall I am an open person and happy to learn new skills and try out new things.

  • Languages spoken

    German, Dutch, English and a little French

  • Age

    3 & 3

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I like it to work in the garden, especially I am interested in permaculture and community life, as I consider to establish one by myself sometime.


    I do eat meat yum but out of ecological reasons I do not need to eat it every day.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback