Caroline

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2018 - 01/12/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello, I am Caroline, an artist and art professor! I am currently taking a break from teaching in America to make art and travel in Spain this Autumn.

    I am from England, and have lived in the UK, the US, Spain and Australia. I am new to workaway, although I have done work exchange on organic farms before while travelling. This was a very positive and memorable experience.

    I am looking for a situation doing fulfilling and useful work, where I can spend my time off exploring nature, visiting cultural centers, and absorbing the local atmosphere. I am very self sufficient, and happy to entertain myself. I love walking and reading, as well as getting to know new people and sharing stories over a glass of wine :) I would like to make art in my free time too, if possible, and of course I am very keen to help others with their creative projects!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am an artist, specializing in sculpture! So I have many creative and practical skills, such as painting, use of hand tools, basic wood-work, and welding.

    I work as an art professor, and I have also taught art to children, so I am very comfortable teaching. I enjoy looking after children and coming up with creative projects to do together!

    I love cooking! I eat mainly vegetarian food plus some fish, and I have a lot of great plant-based recipes up my sleeve.

    I like gardening, and outdoor projects in general.

    I have a lot of experience of working in pubs, bars and restaurants, so I am used to interacting with the public, and I am happy and comfortable in these roles.

    I can do interior decorating projects, like painting walls etc

    I'm happy to do everyday household tasks like cleaning.

    I love animals!

    I hope to volunteer with you soon! :)

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    31

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I have mild seasonal allergies to pollen, mildly allergic to cats and dogs ( this would only be a problem if I had to sleep in the same space as them)

    • Special dietary requirements
      I prefer to eat mainly vegetarian!

Photos

Feedback