Karlyn

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/04/2018 - 15/04/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    *️*️last minute Vietnam- I will be cycling from Hanoi to Saigon over the next 2 months (visa exp 22/4) and am interested in helping out for a few days at a time if timing works out with anyone. My primary interest is with animal care, gardening, and eco projects.*️*️

    Hello, my name is Cara. I'm traveling from the USA with a primary goal of working with dogs in various fields to expand my passion. I've worked with dogs in various fields back home for 5 years including kennel management, grooming, and veterinary assistance as well as volunteered with a non-profit that builds fences for chained dogs. I also live with my families pack of 10 dogs and am very use to the demand of caring for many animals.

    During my travels, I managed a dog boarding facility in New Zealand and will be moving to Thailand to volunteer with a medical clinic that is working to spay/neuter and vaccinate stray dogs and cats. I would love to continue working with shelters during my travels and have a goal of ending up at a sled dog resort some day through workaway.

    Between my larger commitments, I would love any chance to volunteer in a way that expands on my other interests including sustainability, natural living, eco building, gardening, tiny house, permaculture and anything related. I am traveling with a curiosity to see how others live their lives in a way that is meaningful to them while appreciating and caring for the world around us. While not strict about it, I have been exploring veganism as well during my travels. Otherwise, I am just meatless.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Animal care specializing in dogs, some grooming, some training, managing high capacity facilities, leadership, independence, animal first aid and cpr certified,

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Prefer vegetarian but am ultimately not picky about it

Photos

Feedback