Patrick & Stephanie

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Egypt, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/03/2017 - 08/04/2017

  • Description

    Hi, we are a married couple from Germany, planning to work away for about 4 months beginning January 2016.
    We have diverse experience in handcraft, organizational, practical and artistic fields.
    As our grown-up kids are now going their own ways, we take the chance to explore new ways of learning, working, travelling and meeting new people abroad.
    We hope to meet you.

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    (Stephanie) Hi, I am an artist and i also work as a restaurator for all kind of paintings and in historical houses.
    I know a lot about old and biological kind of construction materials and usually I advice workers in old houses how to deal with the historical substance.
    I often painted new wall paintings myself.
    I could teach all kind of painting and about art in general.

    (Patrick) Hi, I've been working as an HR Manager for the last 15 years in several bigger and smaller industrial companies. I worked as a Project Manager and team leader within different fields of business administration and HR. Before I also worked as waiter in restaurants and bars. I'm playing drums in diverse music bands since more than 20 years.

    We have a garden at our house and we know many things how to grow plants and we both love to cook and try new recipes.
    We both use to do sports and we often go running, biking and hiking, also skiing.
    Stephanie loves to go horse riding outside in the countryside and practice in yoga since more than 10 years.

    We would like to work in any kind of outdoor work environment, farming, animal care or gardening. As well as diffent kinds of construction, renovation tasks. Also working and learning more about cooking, hotel business or tourism.

    We have no problem to stay and work somewhere in the countryside with no big city around.

  • Languages spoken

    English, French, German, Spanish (basic)

  • Age

    46 & 46

  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    We are married since 11 years, but we live together since about 20 years. We have one son together, he is 16 years old, at the moment he stays for a highschool year in north america.
    Patrick has another son who is 21 years old and he studies chemistry.
    We live in a small historical house in a village nearby Nuremberg, have three cats abd three turtels.
    We both are open minded, pragmatic, but also structured know how to work. We love to laugh, invite our friends, eat and drink together or simply have a good time.
    We also got used to work together, we rebuilt our house together during one year, sometime we still do restauration works together.
    Over the last 20 years we have travelled through most of European countries (backpacking) and North-Africa as a family.
    We are happy to be in good physical condition without any major constraints.
    We are looking forward to visit you to live and work with you and hopefully learn new things, people and culture.
    This will be our first work-away experience.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian (Stephanie)