Brooke

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/05/2018 - 15/09/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    235

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am a 22 year old university student seeking to get out of the mind and into the body this summer. I love meditation, helping others, cooking, country walks, yoga, beaches, laughing, sunshine... and more. I've done two previous summer's of workaways and absolutely loved it. I've enjoyed workaways as a kitchen assistant and as a cleaner at a guesthouse and for a holiday cottage complex. I am excited to do it all again and more this summer. I cant wait to connect with new people, spend time outside, give all the help I can and learn new things.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I have experience...
    - as a cleaner
    - as a kitchen assistant
    - a waitress
    - a shop assistant
    - an admin assistant in an office
    - providing childcare
    - as a craftsperson in a traditional glassworks
    - helping with basic computer skills
    - putting together promotional material for small businesses
    - landscaping a garden including bricklaying (although that was a few years ago now)
    ....all of which I enjoyed and I am always eager to learn new things!

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I study Civil Engineering at the University of Edinburgh. For August 2018 I am working for an engineering consultancy in the Edinburgh to gain some more experience. I will be available for workaways from the end of May to mid July and again at the beginning of September and keen get some more life-learning :)
    Travel and volunteering has given me self-reliance, adaptability and many more wonderful things.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      prefer to minimise wheat and dairy intake

Photos

Feedback