From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Botswana, Ethiopia, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Rwanda, Seychelles, South Africa, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/09/2016 - 09/09/2018

  • Description

    Hi my name is Brita I am a qualified chef from Australia I also have experience across all areas of hospitality and have managed cafes and lodges in the past.
    I started traveling through East Africa on a overland tour in August 2016 and decided to get off in Malawi to stay for a few months and take my time as I head south to Cape Town and then back up. I have been helping out with various projects and training programs.
    I am currently in Botswana hwading back to cape town thinking of finishing my trip in Mozambique. I love to spend more time in places so I can really experience the different cultures instead of rush along the road. My passion is cooking and travelling and learning different cultures and cuisines. I am a hard worker and can adapt quickly to different types of work and am willing and able to give anything ago. I have no set dates to be anywhere anytime so am fully flexible to help you out.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    catering, menu planning, stock control, customer service, bar, cashier, waitress, childcare, gardening, basic computer skills

  • Languages spoken


  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    I am honest hard working and a loyal person

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

My Photo Album

Click images to enlarge

Some of our top hosts