Bree Sheoak

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Norway, Poland, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/05/2019 - 31/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! I am an Australian woman currently travelling around Europe. I'm mixing up my travels with housesitting and workaways. I'm in my 40's, open to adventure, highly experienced vegetable grower and a chef by trade. My daughter is now an adult so I am free to travel the world. I've had extensive years working in schools especially with children with special needs and teaching English as a second language. I carry an Australian working with children's card, an Australian drivers license and an international drivers license.
    I'm a happy hard working adult that enjoys new experiences. I like to draw, play with clay and write letters to pen friends (snailmail). I love to cook and learn new things. I've helped on an a Earthship building project in Australia and volunteered many hours at reforesting programs for Trees for Life and Men of the Trees in addition I've helped at local community gardens. I’m an avid vegetable gardener and grew almost all my own food.
    I have volunteered on several community litter cleaning campaigns and a Tidy Towns award winner. I’ve volunteered at an orphanage in Cambodia and wwoof in Malaysia. My preferred diet is vegan but I can cook anything. I’m clean, can take care of animals and children (and love doing so)*️️️️️️️BUT*️️️️️️️ the only thing I'm not too keen on doing is washing other people's clothing. If you're okay to wash your own stuff then I'll fit in real well.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    •I can cook
    •Teach English
    •Look after children
    •Look after animals
    •I am an avid organic vegetable gardener
    • I can paint
    • I can clean
    • I’m a tidy person
    • I’m motivated

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    44

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • What else ...

    I'm willing to try just about anything. I’m looking to make human connections with like minded souls.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Feedback