Ben

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Azerbaijan, China, Georgia, India, Kyrgyzstan, Nepal, Pakistan, Thailand, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/03/2017 - 01/12/2017

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hey there,
    I'm Ben, 26 years young, living in Cologne/Köln (Germany) right now. There I share my flat with to other persons, we are like a family. I'm working right now in a 'nature-kindergarden', that means most of the time we are in the forest. I finish my education as a social worker at the end of July.
    Before that I've worked in a bakery, as carpenter, electrician, studied architecture for 2 semesters and worked for one year with mentally disabled people.
    Afterwords I decided to go traveling for a longer unlimited period of time. I've never been out of Europe before.
    The first five months, that's why I'm here, I mainly want to live and work on latin american permaculture farms to learn about living with and from our nature. So to me it's kind of an 'university of live', while traveling and getting to know new people, countries and cultures.
    My main interests are in music, art/trade, cultures, any kind of hiking (by feet, bicycle, kayak), nature/world in general and adventures.
    I love nature and being in nature, and I want to expand my horizon.
    Greetings
    Ben

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I have experience in working as a carpenter, although I like working with tools by my own to cycle up furnitures
    or to expand our flat. I love wood and tone to work with.
    I also have some experience in working with plants which I care for at our home, like tomatoes, cukes, herbs etc. .
    I really like and would love to get to know more about it.
    Because of my job I'm able to care for children and young people.
    I try to cook as often as possibly and try new variations of cooking. I'm very interested to learn more about different kinds of cooking and would also love to show the german way of cooking.
    In geral I'm very motivated in working any kind of work, I always came a long with any work I have done so far.
    I like being requested and alway try be responsible.

  • Languages spoken

    german, english, trying to learn spanish

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    deutsch

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nein

    • Special dietary requirements
      Nein

Photos

Feedback