Christina

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Finland, Ireland, Malta, Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/07/2019 - 10/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello :) My name is Christina, and I’m living in a small village in Upper Austria. I am currently in my last semester studying environment and bioresources management in Vienna at BOKU. During my studies, I have also worked in an office for environmental protection, soil protection and soil waste management. Last summer I spent my first Workaway in Scotland on an organic farm. On weekends, I work as a waitress and bartender. I have a deep passion for the environment and nature , where I spend most of my free time. I grew up around animals (sheep, dogs, rabbits, fish, turtles, and horses) and I feel a close connection to them. Every year I want to visit a new country to see as much as possible, have new experiences, and to meet and work together with like-minded people. I’m an open-minded person and I would really like to take part in new projects or help at your farm! :)
    Thank you for your consideration and I look forward to hearing from you!
    Greetings from Austria!
    Christina

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    experiences in gardening,
    I´m really good (and not shy) with animals,
    longtime experience in catering,
    creative person (I love to sing, dance and draw.)

  • Languages spoken

    English, German and a bit French

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Austria

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

Carina11


Photos

Feedback