Ash

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Canada, Colombia, Mexico, New Zealand, Puerto Rico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2017 - 31/12/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    612

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Owen (29 years old) and myself (30 years old) are an Aussie couple travelling through many countries in 2017-2018 and would love to find workaway families to visit! Our aim is to experience new landscapes and cultures while learning new skills and sharing our love for the outdoors and travel! We love hiking and camping and spend as much time as we can in nature, last year we spent 6 months camping across the west coast of Australia, sleeping in a roof-top tent under the stars!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Ash has qualifications and experience in the public health and training sector and Owen is a qualified glazier and machine/construction labourer. We also have skills in cooking, cleaning, farming, childminding, first aid, basic construction and house/building maintenance, chopping firewood, helping with english skills, computer/net skills.

  • Languages spoken

    English and beginner Spanish

  • Age

    30 & 29

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • What else ...

    We spent over 5 years traveling through our own beautiful country, as well as overseas travel through South East Asia and South America. Since February 2017 we have been traveling the rest of the world including Japan, South Korea, India, UK, and Scandinavia! We have lived in Canada since June 2017 are currently apart of an amazing Workaway in Canada's North, 100km east of Yellowknife. We can't wait to meet you on our next adventure!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

My Photo Album

Feedback