Annelies & Jos

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, France, Netherlands, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/10/2018 - 22/11/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    457

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Annelies. I am origanally from Belgium, but when I started travelling 14 years ago for becoming a farmer, I stranded in France for studying agricultural basics and I met my husband....And I stayed in France. Today, my husband and I, we have two young healthy boys of 10 and 12 years old. Our farm is on the workaway hosting list also, so we do have a good idea of what is expected and needed to host "travelworkers".

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    We have our own dairy farm in France. My husband is from the Netherlands and came to France 27 years ago. As we have a farm, we know that there is always something to do...but to show our children that there is more in the world than only their school and the farm, we would like to share this experience of workaway with them.
    We are a very active family and we like sports. We love nature. We are a very happy-minded and open family and we love to share experiences with other people.

    I am very flexible and I love to learn new things. My skills are (living on a dairy farm) taking care of animals, like cows, dogs, chicken, geese, cats, goats, horses... I can cook, clean the house. As I started a b&b by myself in 2015, I love to welcome guests and show them around. I am a mother of two boys, so I guess I can do some childcare too 😊. We have a small sustainable garden, where the kids help us too. I can do painting in the house...
    My husband is very handy with any kind of materials and has a lot of skills to build up and repair things. I think there are a lot of things we can do, maybe just ask us what you expect from us...I think communication is the best way to get where you want to go....

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, french, english

  • Age

    41 & 49

  • Nationality

    Belgian/Dutch

  • What else ...

    We are planning to do a project for 3 or 4 weeks with our family of 4. That means we are looking for a place where we could help another family with all kind of different things. Our kids have grown up on the farm and know what helping out and what working means. They are willing and able to help with a various rate of activities in and around the house. Please contact us, so we can talk about our plans.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

our little family, last year in april, in the middle of a field of rapeseed
our home
this is Iwan, reading a history for the cat

Feedback