Anne

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2018 - 30/09/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm looking for opportunities June - Sept 2018 in Scotland, England and Wales, ideally something outdoors, maybe eco related. See my skills section to see if my experience would match your project!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Building things/woodwork: Last year I converted a very small van into a very small camper van (she's called Bella) and I gained quite a bit of woodworking experience from that. I've also done some evening classes in it. Definitely still a beginner, but an enthusiastic one! My background is in engineering so I'm pretty good at designing things/working out how to make things.

    Renewable energy/sustainability: I worked in renewables and sustainability for 10+ years and I'm happy to advise on anything to do with that!

    Working outdoors: I've done loads of BTCV and Thistle Camp (National Trust for Scotland) conservation holidays so have done path work, estate management, fence painting etc through that. Quite happy outside getting wet/manky doing stuff! As long as there's a hot cup of tea at the end of it :)

    Art/crafts: I can knit, crochet, wet felt, weave, do a bit of pottery in the unlikely event that any of this is useful to you!

  • Languages spoken

    Some German, Japanese and sign language

  • Age

    39

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    Although I'm happy to work with animals, that excludes horses!! I'd also rather not do any childcare.

    My profile will be linked sometimes with that of my boyfriend, so sometimes I will be looking for opportunities for both of us.

    I'm looking for an opportunity for myself in June in the north west of England/north Wales, and somewhere west/north west Scotland for my boyfriend and I in July. No definite plans/ideas after that!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cats if they try to hug me!

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Profile is connected to:

N3ilR4lph


Photos

Feedback