Ann-Kathrin

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ghana, Togo

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/06/2019 - 26/09/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    989

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello everyone,

    my name is Ann-Kathrin, i am 31 years old and i am from bavaria, germany.

    My passion for travelling came when i travelled to south america for 6 months in the year 2011. I lived in Peru for a while, wehre i was working in a kindergarden and learned spanish in a school. After that time i travelled nearly the whole south american continent. I usually travel very loosely with little planning as i believe thats the best way for me to discover and take those unexpected opportunities that may come across.

    The last few years i travelled a lot to asia, europa and central america and i realized that this is my thing. I decided to go a bit further and quit my job in the bank, where i was working for 15 years. I don't want just to travel, meet natives and experience their culture - i also want to work, help and make something grow. That is the main reason why i signed up for workaway - to work away. :-)

    Right now i just came back from a 3 months trip to western africa (Ghana & Togo).

    I would describe myself as an open minded, easy going, active and funny woman. I love meeting new people, making experiences (whether they are good or bad - you learn from both), explore the world and i love nature and wide landscapes.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    - childrencare & working with kids
    I love to work with children - i worked in a peruvian kindergarden and teached the kids games and english. In my homecountry germany i also took care of children (mostly from friends when they went out).

    - farming & milking
    A friend of mine has his own farm where i used to help him with feeding animals and milking the cows. I also drove tractor and helped him with managing the fields. I also do horse riding and now how to deal with horses.

    - gardening
    At home where i grew up my family has a big garden with a little lake. I love to work there.

    - languages
    I am good in languages - i speak fluent german and english. I am also really good in spanish. In the future i would
    like to learn french (i know already basic french) and portuguese.

    - photographing
    I am a hobby photographer and love to take pictures of landscape and people.

    - experience in catering
    Beside my job in the bank i worked the last 6 years in a restaurant and a cafe (so in total i had three jobs) - i am really good in serving, cleaning (even toilets ;-)) and helping in the kitchen.

    I am an easy learner and i am not shy of any work :-) - even hard work, i am not too bad for anything

  • Languages spoken

    English, spanish

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    Germany

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback