Andrew

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/10/2018 - 16/12/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there, thanks for visiting my profile :)

    My name is Andrew, 26 years old, from Auckland, New Zealand. I am new to Workaway, but am extremely excited to have joined and looking forward to meeting some great people, making friends and exploring new places I've never been to!

    I have spent my whole life living in New Zealand, but have traveled to many countries around the world including 2 months in South America, 6 weeks in South-East Asia and most recently to Bali in Indonesia over New Years Eve of 2018 :) I've also visited Australia several times and been all over New Zealand exploring the countryside.

    I really love exploring nature and wildlife. I'm really passionate about the environment and am currently working for a New Zealand-owned solar energy company helping to eradicate the use of fossil fuels entirely across the country to become 100% renewable. But having lived in New Zealand so long, I really am itching to explore the world, live in new places, see things from a different perspective, and most of all, help others while also learning new skills to help the world be a better place.

    I went to University for 5 years after high-school, studying psychology to post-graduate level, and then have been working full-time in the recruitment and HR industry since then. My experience at University and in these Full-Time roles has developed my abilities to confidently interact with a wide variety of people from different walks of life and present to groups. I've also been able to develop reasonable computer skills and honed my writing abilities. I studied psychology because I love science and trying to understand how people behave. I enjoyed my time at University and in these roles, but am keen to try other things and learn new skills while I am young before perhaps returning to University one day to study more science :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm really keen to help out with anything and everything! I am physically fit and can follow instruction with attention to detail :)

    I currently cook and clean at home and can drive a car which I take to work each day (left hand side of the road in New Zealand). I help my family with physical work around the house like gardening, heavy lifting, cutting wood etc.
    I can use a computer and the internet with reasonable competency and can write succinctly and use excel as well. I have experience working with children and the elderly.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback