Anna

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Chile

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/01/2019 - 24/01/2021


  • Description

    I'm a pretty open-minded, positive and easy going person who tries to enjoy life as much as possible! I love to travel and meet new people and get to know different cultures. I have a big heart for animals and the nature. I am trying to make the world a better place to beeing kind to every person I met and to treat the planet well.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I worked a lot of times on different kind of horse farms in Germany, USA, Canada, and Australia cleaning stables, taking care of the horses, riding, cleaning. I am a hard worker and i am not affraid of hard work. I am riding since I am 10 and since 8 years I have my own Arabian mare. I have a lot of experiences with horses and also dogs. We had a family dog and I did a lot of Dogsitting.

    When i was in Australia i worked on a grape farm and zucchini farm.

    I used to babysit and did an Aupair program in Australia. So I am really good with kids.

    In Argentina I helped picking up fruits and vegetables from the garden and making food from it. I also helped building a house from clay and straw.

  • Languages spoken

    Mother tongue: German, fluent: English, beginner: Spanish

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I am currently travelling around the world. My first stop is South America.
    During my travel I want to use workaway to get to know different people and their culture and i love to help where i can and to learn something new. I also hope to improve my Spanish since I only know the basics now.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Shellfish

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian/Vegan

Photos

Feedback