Amélia & Samuel

From: Portugal

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/05/2019 - 05/05/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Samuel and I worked in Hospitality Business for 5 years, in reservations, sales, groups and events departments. This year, we have decided to change our lives and travel through the Southeast Asia for 1 year. We are excited with the idea to travel and help the local community at the same time. We really want to know new cultures, meet interesting people, make a lot of good friends and be helpful in everything that we can. Our passion are traveling, sports, nature, animals and we truly hope to have the chance to volunteer in those areas.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Organized,
    Open mind,
    Adventure,
    Responsible,
    Good with technologies,
    Take care of animals,
    Hard workers,
    Creative,
    Good with kids

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, Portuguese

  • Age

    30 & 29

  • Nationality

    Portuguese

  • What else ...

    We worked in a dog day care in Portugal and we got some skills particularly in canine behavior, training and learning. We also did walking services and family hotel. We host many dogs in our home when their family went on vacation. We are a proactive easygoing couple, that have experience in hospitality and respect every culture.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback