Amber

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, New Zealand, Peru, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/10/2018 - 28/10/2019


  • Description

    Hi, My name is Amber de Block. Im a 23 year old dutch girl who loves to travel. I am planning to go on a world trip, in combination with working. At the moment I am traveling though the US and I am planning to go to Peru, Hawaii and New Zealand afterwards. I finished my study (interior designer) 2 years ago and after working fulltime behind the computer, living close to the city, I found out that I wasn't happy with the way I lived my life. I want to be outside and really do something and make myself useful! Most important of all to be in the nature and to be around animals and meet new people! I came on the point to quit my work and my daily life to start traveling again.

    I am a hardworking girl, honest and easy going. I love to learn about new cultures and to work outside. I love animals. Horses and dogs are my favorites. I love horse riding and have a lot of experience with horses (about 15 years) .
    I am looking for a place to stay and to work on the countryside to learn more skills and to work with animals / or horses. I like to cook, even though my cooking skills are not this good, I like to improve this!
    I am a creative person and really open minded so I am up to anything! I love to go hiking or doing outdoor activities.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    As I am officially an interior designer, I am creative! I love to learn about new cultures and to meet new people.
    I have a lot of experience with horses ( Over 15 years of dressage riding ) and I know how to take care of them.
    I am not afraid to get my hands dirty and don't like to sit on my butt and doing nothing! I am a hardworking girl and like to improve things!
    I have some experience with gardening.
    When I was in Australia, I did some volunteering work on a cattle station. Mustering cattle, fencing and cooking. This was one of the best experiences of my life and I would love to learn more about the countryside!!
    I also was an Au Pair for 3 months and I loved it! I love to take care of children.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Dutch

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    I am a really easy going girl, love to eat meat but also happy to join people if they are vegetarian. Would love to learn more about new cultures as there is still so much to learn in this world! I love photographing and trying to make some nice pictures of the stars/milkyway at night!!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Betadine

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback