Alma

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Serbia, Spain, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/07/2018 - 30/08/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    367

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi!

    My name is Alma. I am a 22-year-old Dane, currently studying Film- and Media Science at Copenhagen University.

    Since forever, I've loved to travel and experience new things and different cultures. My main fields of interest are film, art, literature, biology and history. Though most of these are indoorish, bookish types of interests, I also greatly love being out-of-doors where I can feel the sun on my face and the soil beneath my shoes (or bare feet). I always walk everywhere and prefer to get my exercise from hiking, biking and taking the stairs. Although I am not going to win any strongman competitions, I can do my fair share of physical work and enjoy completing a project with a bit of sweat on my forehead! Sore muscles do not scare me I am not likely to back down from a challenge requiring strength or endurance.

    I've been on workaway for a little while now and have had some amazing experiences meeting new and interesting people! I love to learn about ecology, sustainable living and responsible farming, as these are subjects I care about and usually the kind of work I am looking for. In the future, I would maybe like to work with documentary filmmaking about social and/or environmental issues so you can be assured that I will meet you with an open mind and a thirst for knowledge!

    Other than that, I am a fast learner and community-oriented. I am kind, friendly, good-humoured and very down to earth. People also describe me as responsible, sensible, caring and easy to get along with - and if you have a good bottle of wine and a nice mature cheese, I'll be your best friend forever!
    I look forward to meeting you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening / farming
    I grew up in a house with a garden filled with flowers, bushes, fruit trees and greenhouses and have always helped out with the general maintenance of these. I have also previously worked on organic farms with potting and planting, weeding and fencing

    Babysitting / child care
    I have often been a babysitter for my own younger siblings and children in my neighborhood. I have also worked briefly at a boarding school for children age 4-13 and have in connection with this job completed courses on child protection in education

    Cooking / house cleaning
    At the aforementioned boarding school, I also worked in the kitchen where I prepared and served food while also doing a LOT of dishes! Unfortunately, I am not yet a great cook but I am an excellent and fast learner and have a decent grip on what flavors go good together. I try to live mostly on a vegetarian diet but do eat meat occasionally. Keeping a house clean is also something I can help with and have been doing all my childhood and now that I live alone. I worked as a cleaning assistant for some months

    Animal care
    In my childhood, my family kept and still does keep rabbits, fish, and hens. I love animals and am ready to learn as much as I can about taking care of them. I've also worked for one month as a shepherd and so know a bit about how to take care of sheep

    Charity work
    I care about human rights and helping others wherever and whenever you can. I have always partaken in different kinds of charity work and am a member of multiple humanitarian organizations. I am also a blood donor

    Art projects
    I am interested in art, both modern and classic, films and literature. I have taken different kinds of art classes and courses. I like to draw, photograph and enjoy participating in creative projects

    Help with computers / internet
    I grew up with computers and so know a thing or two about computer programmes, WI-Fi access, printing and such. I am also a relatively fast typer (also in English)

    Though I am young and unpractised in many things, I am diligent, enthusiastic, a bit of a perfectionist and a very fast learner! Show me how to do something and I will do my absolute very best to get the hang of it right away!

  • Languages spoken

    Danish, English and some Norwegian

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Danish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

RebeccaMarieBH


Photos

Feedback