Adrien

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/09/2017 - 05/11/2017

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    I am a French student and in the end of September I will graduate engineer's diploma (MSc). After that I will start my PhD at Luleå University of Technology for 4-5 years. This PhD will start in November, so I have one month free to travel in October and I would like to go to northern Sweden.

    Last year I was in exchange in Oulu (Finland) for one semester and I was working in a workaway in Finnish Lapland (north of Inari) for 1,5 month before starting classes. Two years ago I stayed in Sweden for 4 month, in 4 different workaway places. I enjoyed so much my travels in both Sweden and Finland in the past that I decided to come back to live and continue my studies, for a longer period this time :)

    So I think I can go at a workaway host's from beginning of October to beginning of November.
    Let me know if you are interested.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Painting, gardening, cutting grass, firewood, cooking, cleaning, a little bit of carpentry... I can do almost everything if you explain me how to do it.
    I have also a lot of engineering skills but I don't think it will be very useful. And I know a thing or two about picking mushrooms and berries if you want.

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, Spanish (intermediate), Finnish (beginner)

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback