Abhas

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, France, Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2018 - 31/12/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    438

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hey there, I am Abhas from India but I have lived in France for almost 2 years now. I am passionate about the natural world and what we as individuals can do to preserve it. I recently did a Masters degree in Sustainable Development, prior to which I worked for a few years as a software engineer in India and as a volunteer at a social NGO.

    I like reading and cooking (and a lot of other things) and I love having engaging conversations with people, which I think is a very good way of learning not just about the other person, but also about yourself.
    I speak English and intermediate level French, and Hindi and Bengali among the Indian languages.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking, Writing, Any work requiring the use of software, Teaching English or anything else (I can help you learn Chess, for example!), Helping to set up a new place etc. I adore animals so any work involving animal care will be particularly welcome!

  • Languages spoken

    Hindi, English, Bengali, some French

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    Indian

  • What else ...

    I am a sports enthusiast in general and closely follow Cricket, Football and Tennis. Sometimes I like to sing as well :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Feedback