Sophie & Mark

  • Áustria & Líbano
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos

    viajando

    Nosso próximo destino:

    Portugal - desde Out 2021 até Jun 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    We are curious about the world and it's diversity of cultures. As documentary filmmakers and collectors of cultural heritage stories, dicovering and transmitting traditional and sustainable knowledge makes us happy. We find satisfaction in the simplicity of good things and in meeting people who choose their own path to happiness. We have left the countryside of Austria 10 monthes ago to live nomadic longterm. We have fixed up our van while we were travelling, using natural materials and embracing the possibilities of the moment. Learning along the way, what we really need was a very satisfying process.
    During our trip we record the intangible cultural heritage of coastal, traditional and rural communities. Our way of understanding and learning about them, is to become part of the way of life for a longer period of time. We believe that empathy can be created by living (not observing) somebody's way of life.
    Sophie is an object artist and an art historian with a passion for permaculture, gardening and cooking. She can teach dance and yoga. Mark has lived and worked in over 35 countries and can tell stories from all of them. The question "where are you from?" he will answer differently everytime, it does not really mean anything to him. As diverse as his background is his cooking (Moroccan Tagine, Italian Ragu, Lebanese Kebab...), his knowledge of languages and his wisdom about being human.

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Temos interesse em:  

    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Ensino

    Podemos ensinar:  

    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Sophie: I know about cultivating a vegetable garden, medicinal herbs from my home country (Austria), mushrooms and other wild eatable plants, I am used to planning my gardening with the moon phase calendar. I love cooking and know how to make jams. I grew up as a dancer, therefore skinny but strong :) and can teach dance and yoga, often mixing different practices. I can help out with various artisan crafts, gifted hands for detailed and precise work. I am calm around animals and like to care for them.

    Mark: I have lived in Tuscany for 20 years. I had my own small olive oil production and love the process of harvesting and taking care of the trees. I am in great shape since I regularly do gardening and handy work around the house / van. I used to fix up villas in Tuscany working with the local artisans who taught me many practical skills. I also am an experienced chef and love cooking for people. I used to have big Italian sheepdogs and have a special connection with goats.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Esta pessoa indicou ser um workawayer com interesse em compartilhar seu(s) idioma(s) ou em aprender um novo. Entre em contato diretamente para discutir o assunto.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    38 & 60

  • Algo mais...

    We have been together for 7 years, we have traveled and worked together in Norway, Spain, Lebanon, Austria, Croatia, Slovenia, and Italy. We like to maintain a healthy and happy balance between hard work and enjoying whatever we encounter. We love gardening, dancing, cooking, and you may find us invent silly songs and sing out loud spontaneously. We often spend evenings talking about the world, philosophy, love, the universe, music, quantum physics, and being in the moment. Sharing and exchanging stories with people about their life experiences is one of our favourite things to do.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      wheat intolerance, lactose intolerance

    • Dietas especiais
      wheat intolerance, lactose intolerance - we usually find a way to cook our own meals or avoid these ingredients

Comentário

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário