Don

  • EUA
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (4)

Explorer
Top Workawayer
Facebook verified

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

    Meu próximo destino:

    United States - desde Fev 2022 até Mar 2023
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hi!

    I was avidly traveling/volunteering for years--here on Workaway-- until everything changed. I will be out again when things get back to what I consider an unrestricted free flowing form of wander.

    I put my career as an Electrician/Facility Maintenance Operator on hold 6 years ago and was volunteering, taught English for one year, and worked here, there and everywhere, I have been to 43 countries! Currently I am employed FT again as an electrician.

    I enjoy adventure & fun. Consider myself matured, respectful and non-political. I can be reserved, but if we get a few beers in us I'm very open to good discussions.

    I love animals! If you have pets whether domestic or agricultural I will talk to them and pet them to get my animal fix. Even though I don't have any children I enjoy their company, insight and laughter of all ages. We have had many a great time in my classrooms!

    I am a confident, healthy, happy, well travelled, easy-going yet hard-working, trail running, athletic, relaxed, well spoken, nature lover -- yet enjoy the city cafés, type of adventurer. Quite a mixture there, but that's who I am.

    We will get along . . . you can trust me on this. : ) My feedback/reviews will verify this.

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Esportes de aventura
    Fitness
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Música
    Astronomia
    Culinária e comida
    Cultura
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

    Poso ensinar:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I have worked in construction and facilities maintenance and am an electrician by trade. These are skills and careers that have encompassed the majority of my life.

    I have worked both paid and voluntarily on different farms. I know how to drive a tractor, use all lawn/grass equipment, as well as all power tools, hand tools, and manual tools (my hands, feet, sweat and tears).

    An avid outdoor wilderness lover, I am. I have many years experience in the mountains and forests. I have engaged in many outdoors and team sports.

    Computers are great but I do not let them take over my life. That being said I am efficient (enough) on a computer. Having been a teacher I am comfortable talking to groups, or imparting needed information to guests/visitors staying at your lodge or hotel.

    I also consider myself to be resourceful, confident, adaptable and punctual. If I commit to our 'Workaway' agreement, I will be reliable.

    Creating simple yet tasty meals is a must being a single guy. I am not a chef by any means, but if basic ingredients are available I can make do.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Espanhol: Intermediário

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I have taught English in an official capacity, but haven't for years. I am always interested in learning more Spanish.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    53

  • Nacionalidade

    USA/Irish

  • Algo mais...

    I loved my life of being a traveller and volunteer. I have wanted nothing more than to be able to live anywhere, enjoy meeting new people, travel, and wander. That being said, I don't want to hop, skip and jump from every hostel, and hip place by riding endless buses, trains, taxis and donkey carts anymore.
    Slowing down, immersing, getting to know people, the land and more importantly a lifestyle is the way to do it. I am looking for my own slice of heaven and I want to know if somewhere around your place might be it?

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário