Mercedes & Aaron

  • Espanha & Reino Unido
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos

    em casa

    Atividades em que temos interesse:

    We are only looking for paid positions at the moment, thanks!

    Nosso próximo destino:

    Scotland, United Kingdom
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hello! We are Mercedes & Max (Aaron is my 1st name but everyone knows me as Max!). We are really excited to get out in the countryside and nature after living in the city of Bristol for the past couple of years. We feel that natural living has been lost and forgotten about in the city and modern culture, and we would love to go back to basics and help with sustainability projects, gardening, and natural, self sustainable living. We would also love to help families, children, elders, and animals! Our main goal is to reconnect with nature and to help people, to form real bonds with people and the land around us, and contribute to families and communities who share the same beliefs and goals. We love to teach and to learn, and together we can build a more positive, natural world :) Below we have written a little bit about ourselves as individuals:

    Mercedes:
    Hola!
    What motivates me and makes me happy?
    Phew! many things!
    The first thing that motivates me when I wake up is the sun. I love the morning light, the sunrises, I am a little early bird! And like a bird, I love to sing, I spend the day singing. I am a music lover, music moves me and gives me energy.
    I love painting, I studied arts and in university and I want to be a teacher, since I did my master's degree in education :)
    Walking relaxes me and I adore nature, finding and visiting new forests, waterfalls, rivers, lakes, beaches ... it is simply fascinating! And very inspiring. I also love working the land! My dream is to be able to have my own land to cultivate! And the animals, what beauty! so important to me ... what else! mmm I speak 3 languages ​​fluently, Spanish, my mother tongue, Portuguese and English.
    I have lived in England for almost 3 years and I am looking forward to exploring further! I am a very hardworking person, conscious of the planet, I love to cook! and I have a great interest in learning new languages, new cultures and new gastronomy. :P
    How about? Would you like to be my host? or my buddy? :)

    Max
    Hey :) I love being around nature and plants, and being as self sustainable as I can - I have lots of experience growing my own food and have built and maintained a very successful veg patch. I am always keen to learn more about plants!
    I would also consider myself a bit of a handyman - I have worked as a builder in New Zealand, I love doing DIY around the house, I love fixing things such as electronics and bicycles & motorbikes, and I have also helped a friend convert an outhouse into a fully functioning music studio.
    Music is one of the things that keeps me going - I love all kinds of music, and I love learning about music from new cultures, and how their way of life moulds the type of music they make. I am currently learning the piano and I am a collector and DJ of vinyl records :)
    Professionally I am a video editor, and have years of experience with cameras and video making, so will be very happy to help out with any video or photo projects you’d like to achieve.
    I speak English and Spanish, and am always keen to pick up phrases and attempt to understand the locals in any country I visit.
    I am looking forward to new adventures that we can experience, and new skills we can learn working with new people in new places with Workaway :)

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Naturaleza
    Fitness
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Ciclismo
    Dança
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Carpintaria
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Arte e design
    Desenho e pintura
    Faça você mesmo
    Livros

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Português: Fluente

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    We can teach Spanish or English, or Mer can speak Portuguese as well. We are always keen to learn new languages, and are interested in learning French or Italian :)

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Temos interesse em:  

    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos ambientais
    Vida na fazenda

    Conhecimento de:  

    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

    Podemos ensinar:  

    Projetos artísticos
    Idiomas
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Mer:
    -I love animals, I have had pets my whole life and I know all the love and work they require. And I love giving it to them. When I was a child my grandparents had a small farm with cows, pigs and chickens and I loved helping them.
    -I have green fingers, I love plants, in my house there is hardly any room, I am surrounded by them! Together with my partner we recently built a veg patch in the garden, and although we still have a lot to learn, I consider that we have done a great job. :)
    -I am an excellent chef! I love cooking Spanish food, paella, tortilla, gazpacho.. mmm but I am really good in all cuisines, my favorites: Italian and Asian!
    -I love art and photography, If you need to put some creativity in your project, here is an artist :) I studied fine art and love to paint murals with children.
    -I'm also an art teacher. I have been working with children in Spain and England for many years and I have a lot of experience in this field, and although art is my specialty, I can teach anything! Even the languages ​​I speak which are:
    -Spanish (native) Portuguese and English
    -Experienced in marketing & advertising via social networks! Together with my partner we created a small natural, eco-friendly cosmetics business, and as well as creating all the products and packaging, we did all the online marketing as well :) www.instagram.com/cachitohandmade - Ask me whatever you want!
    -Cleanliness and order are very important to me, because they bring me peace of mind.
    -And finally, although I am not an expert, I love to sing and play the guitar, at least I can bring you joy in the house :)


    Max:
    I have many different skills!
    I can be very hands on with physical work such as gardening, building, DIY & fixing things, and love a hands on “learn by doing” method. I have worked as a builder, in a hostel doing repair and maintenance, I have helped build and maintain a successful veg patch, and I have brought many electronics and bikes back to life! I am a fast learner and always keen to learn new skills :)
    I am very good with cameras and computers, and have been a successful video freelancer for 10 years. You can see my website at www.maxpalmervisuals.com :)
    I used to be a good skateboarder, but unfortunately I hurt myself and now just prefer to watch or to help people learn. I have volunteered at skateparks helping teach kids to skate, and to film professionals.
    I can speak Spanish and would be very keen to help people learn English or Spanish.
    I can ride motorcycles and drive cars, and would be happy using heavy machinery.

  • Idade

    31 & 32

  • Algo mais...

    Another thing that we have not mentioned above is that we have experience in dealing with customers face to face. We have worked in shops and many years in hospitality, we could do any job as a receptionist or serving food and drink :)
    We don't smoke or drink and we love doing exercise. We need an hour a day or so to do yoga, meditation, and some exercise :)

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      no

    • Dietas especiais
      We try to eat beautiful fresh, whole, unprocessed foods whenever possible, and we love trying local specialities :)

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário