Lola

  • Aruba
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (1)

Explorer

Amigos (2)

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

  • Descrição

    Well hello there! I'm Lola.
    I am a 19 year-old Dutchie that was raised on the Caribbean island Aruba. Growing up I've always been interested in the outside world and what is has to offer. Not just new places, but also new people and new experiences. I want to experience your everyday life!
    I enjoy pushing myself out of my comfort zone, which often leads to finding likeminded people in the most unexpected ways.

    I absolutely love nature and animals - horseback riding has been a hobby of mine since I was little. So if there's animals around, I'll be there! I'm positive, easy-going, and curious. I'll help with whatever I can along the way. I’m eager to learn about different cultures and ways of life, so I’m not hesitant to get involved and get my hands dirty.
    Finding out about Workaway was extremely exciting for me as I think it provides a wonderful platform to share skills and knowledge, and get the true experience of a culture/country.

    To me it is important to go with the flow, since you have no idea what opportunities lay around the corner.
    I look forward to the upcoming adventures!

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Manutenção geral
    Projetos ambientais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Prática de idiomas

    Conhecimento de:  

    Vida na fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I try to help where I can.
    I am good with animals - I've been horseback riding since I was about 7 years-old, and owned a horse for about 7 years. I've done some volunteer work at an animal shelter as well, and volunteered putting together food packages for people during COVID-19.
    Used to being around different cultures - Aruba is very diverse!
    Collected under pressure, flexible and easily adaptable to shiftwork.
    Furthermore, I don't actually have any specific skills that I'm great at, but I'm prepared to work and have fun!

    And most importantly: I am eager to improve my skills and learn many new ones!

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

  • Idade

    20

  • Algo mais...

    Once I find something that I truly like, I will be extremely enthusiastic, excited and motivated. And going to a new place is already a good start! I love reading books, talking about good music and cinema (I am an acting student to be fair), hiking, horseback riding... Also, I have been dancing latin dances (salsa, bachata etc.) for a while now.
    I did kickboxing for a while as well, so I'm no wimp!

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário