Seth

  • EUA
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

  • Descrição

    My name is Seth Kurtz and I am a 24 year old frelance photographer. Born and raised in a rural village in Mozambique, Africa, having the opportunity to visit Ethiopia, Peru, Brazil, and volunteer for 1 year at a refugee project in Quito, Ecuador, I have developed a true passion for adventure and cultural exploration. It is the welcoming communities that I have been a part of during my travels that excite me to continue exploring the world.

    One community in particular will always have a place in my heart. In 2016, I spent the year living in Quito, Ecuador. I was volunteering at a refugee project and living with a local host family. With the help of my host family, my year abroad was the most impactful and eye opening time of my life. I am in search of more experiences similar to my time in Ecuador. Travel that allows for more than just going somewhere and seeing what everyone else sees.

    As a business owner/photographer, my main goals have always been to capture images that tell meaningful stories, inspire others to get out of their comfort zones, and connect with new people along the way. Two years ago, I moved from my hometown of Goshen, IN to Los Angeles, CA with six high school friends. It was time for a drastic change in my life and there was no better time to see where photography could take me. This experience heightened my passions and pushed me to the limits of my comfort zone. Since this move, I have had the opportunity to work with over 30 amazing brands, advance my photography skills, and through trial and error, build a business that I love.

  • Interesses

    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Esportes de aventura
    Fitness
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Vida na estrada
    Fazenda
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Idiomas
    Arte e design
    Música
    Criação de vídeos
    Fotografia
    Culinária e comida
    Cultura
    Autodesenvolvimento
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Trabalho beneficente

    Conhecimento de:  

    Projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Vida na fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

    Poso ensinar:  

    Cuidar de animais
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    For the past couple years, I have been running my own freelance photography business. My work mainly consists of creating photo content for brands. Here is a link to my portfolio: https://sethkurtzphotography.myportfolio.com/

    During 2019, I was living in Los Angeles, CA and working at a bike rental business on Santa Monica Beach. I had the opportunity to meet people from all over the world and fix/sell/rent bikes.

    I spent 2016 volunteering at a refugee project in Quito, Ecuador. My role included teaching english, playing soccer with kids, cooking meals, conducting interviews, along with other tasks.

    I grew up on an 8 acre organic farm. With that being said, I have experience with taking care of animals, planting crops, weeding, farm upkeep, etc.

    I previously worked at a landscaping company for several years. I have experience with planting, mulching, building patios, chainsaw work, and much more.

    I spent 1 year traveling the United States using the website, Trusted House Sitters. I had the opportunity to live in New York City, Austin, TX, Chicago, IL, Detroit, MI, and New Orleans, LA. In exchange for a free stay, my responsibility was to look over the house and take care of the pets.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I am interested in improving my Spanish speaking skills

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    25

  • Algo mais...

    I love to be active and go on adventures. I also really like to play soccer, basketball, and volleyball.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário