Kristin

  • EUA
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

    Atividades em que tenho interesse:

    Rock climbing, hiking, camping, beaches, boats, cooking, eating, drinking, dancing, bonfires, cafes, card games, festivals

  • Descrição

    I'm a scientist turned travel enthusiast with a passion for exploring as much of the world as possible and learning a few new skills along the way. I've recently started working remotely and have flexible working hours which has allowed me to pursue a year of travel and adventure! I value kindness above all else, and value and respect individuals from all walks of life.

    While introverted by nature, visiting new places and trying new things bring me joy in life. The covid-19 pandemic has made this difficult, so I hope this platform will connect me to new experiences where I can be useful and productive, visit beautiful places, and meet new people along the way.

    I'm from the Philadelphia area but have also lived in Seattle, Kampala, and London. I work remotely for a US based company, so I need access to reliable internet Monday through Friday while I travel.

    I'm new to this site, but I've heard nothing but good things from fellow travelers. I learn quickly and I love mastering new skills. In my free time, I enjoy rock climbing, cooking, reading, hiking, going out with friends, camping, beach time, board games, dance classes, and of course watching netflix :)

    If I send you a message, please know that I am serious about the inquiry. I try to only message 1 host at a time so I know I can commit. So please respond and let me know if you are not interested so I can pursue other arrangements!

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Esportes aquáticos
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Animais
    Faça você mesmo
    Livros
    Música
    Culinária e comida
    Eventos e social
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I can teach English and am interested in learning more Spanish.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Projetos ambientais
    Projetos artísticos
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Vida na fazenda

    Conhecimento de:  

    Trabalho beneficente
    Idiomas
    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Ensino
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Manutenção geral

    Poso ensinar:  

    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Professional background: BSc in Medical Technology and MSc in Control of Infectious Diseases. Currently employed as an International Lab QC Coordinator. Previous employment includes Research Lab Consultant and Medical Lab Scientist.

    Other skills:
    -Pets/animal care- I'm very comfortable with animals and I volunteer at my local dog rescue as a foster. I am comfortable walking/caring for large animals/dogs as well.
    -Cleaning/house care- I'm very clean and detail-oriented. I can keep any space tidy and organized. Can also cook.
    -Food/drink prep- I worked for 2 years as a coffee barista in a local cafe and also helped in the kitchen.
    -Customer service- I worked for 3 years as a sales associate at a local retail store. I'm good with people/customers and enjoy helping people.
    -Computer skills- Very comfortable with all Microsoft products. Excel- can make charts, graphs, spreadsheets, you name it! I have scientific writing experience that can be translated to other technical writing.
    -Child care/education- I was a nanny for about 6 years and have experience with children of all ages. I have experience as a trainer/educator through work and school.

    I'm a hard worker and like learning new things! Tell me about your project and what needs to be done and I'll find a way to contribute.

  • Idade

    32

  • Algo mais...

    I'm vaccinated and follow local public health guidelines. It's important to me that anyone I work with and spend time with is accepting of all races, genders, and sexual orientations.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário